On a blogging breaky…Shall return soon.


I’ve queued this post for this morning since I’m taking a few days off, maybe even a week, from posting on this site. I’ll be back soon, though, but in the mean time have to catch up on study, lectures, reading, and working on notes, plus adding ideas that recently popped into my head to the draft of my novella. I’ll also be looking for ideas on things to amuse you with when I return, which will be fun.

Here’s something from a YouTube channel I’ve recently discovered that you may find interesting, on some of the coolest numbers around found in nature — in sunflowers! — as the soon-to-be destroyed deviant Daleks created by the insane mathematician Davros Fibonacci had said…

“2, 3, 5, 8, We will now exterminate!”

*Sigh*

An Imperial Dalek flies up a flight of stairs ...

An Imperial Dalek flies up a flight of stairs (from Remembrance of the Daleks) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Also, in the meantime, here are a few good blogs I recommend you check out if you haven’t yet:

c0nc0rdance

codenix

Skeptophilia

Token Skeptic

Vikram Roy’s Blog

Lousy Canuck

windupmyskirt

The Skeptical Teacher

♥ Books, Crafts & Pretty Things

Doubtful News

Millie Ho

Marmalade

BuddhaKat

Almost Diamonds

Left Hemispheres

Mad Art Lab

Martin S. Pribble

One Furious Llama

SkepticBlog

Dexterity Unlimited

krissthesexyatheist

The Rogues Gallery

About Troy Loy

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Tuesday, 0:00, April 17, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Why thank you for the link kind sir.

    Like

  2. Thank you kind sir.

    Like

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,455 other followers

