Rest easy, old Gumbyman…


Well, I kind of saw this coming, but our oldest cat, officially named Nedaulec, better known as Gumbyman, was put to sleep this last Saturday morning in a final act of release from further suffering from his many infirmities, including renal failure at his advanced age.

Gumby was our last surviving Katrina refugee, found in a kennel in New Orleans abandoned with some of his ‘lady friends.’ Neutered only two weeks before we got him from an animal rescue service, he spent many good years with us in a life of relative peace and relaxation.

We’ll always remember him as a really sweet old fella with his grouch-face and his abundantly fluffy tail, the favorite plaything of Mr. Eccles…

You’re gone, ‘old man,’ but hardly forgotten…

Here are some of his best moments…

About Troy Loy

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Monday, 0:02, June 11, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What a precious baby. It’s never easy-I know. May there be peace for all concerned.

    Like this

  1. Pingback: Troythulu’s Weekly Gnuz Roundup « The Call of Troythulu

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,977 other followers

