Daily Archives: Wednesday, 0:02, December 12, 2012

Fractals of the Week: Monochromia Ferox


G’day, and I’m glad to return to blogging with this entry. I’ve gotten plenty of things done, though far from finished, and I’m happy to say that the infamous Mr Eccles has fully recovered and shortly will be due for his immunization shots at the vets. I’ve gotten plenty of reading done, though I’m just beginning, and there’s a much, much more to be done. The images in this entry are published here only, nowhere else online. Click to fully embiggen the free 1680 x 1050 px wallpaper image below. It’s yours.

Personally, I’ve a soft-spot for monochrome images, since the fine details and contrast of light and dark aren’t muted with muddy colors fading into each other and mucking up things. I rather like the effect. Color is perfectly fine for some images, but it’s greyscale that’s won my eldritch heart, and that what this entry will feature. Please, enjoy.

Vetraktrix Majora

Vetraktrix Majora

Prefectus Tris

Prefectus Tris

Flurry of Blades

Flurry of Blades

Askanse

Askanse

Festival of Crescents

This image has been released into the public domain and is free for use.

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author,created by

way of XaoS, Mandelbulber or Fractal Domains, and are copyright 2012 by Troy Loy.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,102 other followers

