Caturday’s Astronomy Pix: 12/9-15/2012


NGC 604 in Messier 33 (full mosaic, captured b...

NGC 604 in Messier 33 (full mosaic, captured by the Hubble Space Telescope) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Astronaut Who Captured a Satellite

Time-Lapse: A Total Solar Eclipse

NGC 604: Giant Stellar Nursery

Milky Way Over Quiver Tree Forest

Apollo 17: A Stereo View from Lunar Orbit

Umbra World

When Gemini Sends Stars to Paranal

English: Sharpest view of NGC 604 so far obtained.

English: Sharpest view of NGC 604 so far obtained. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Caturday’s Astronomy Pix is a weekly installment, published each weekend with links to each daily entry on NASA’s website Astronomy Picture of the Day. I hope you enjoy looking at these often breathtaking images as much as I do.

About Troy Loy

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Saturday, 1:27, December 15, 2012, in Astropix & Astronomy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,457 other followers

