Jigglypuff & the Guinea Pigs


This last year has been trying for all of us, but there’s a bright spot in the clouds. Fellow blogger and friend Kate Campbell has three friends to help get her through the day: Mister Eccles’ friend Jigglypuff, with her Guinea pig pals May Gibbs and Beatrix Potter. As well as helping out around the house and ‘assisting’ in Kate’s online activity, as I suspect Mr. Eccles may do with mine (looks back to glare suspiciously at Mr. Eccles…), the girls like to play games, though my mere monkey intellect fails to grasp the intricacies of such subtle sport. What plans might the girls be up to at this hour? Taking over the world, perhaps? The photo collage below and other images are hosted here: http://muzy.com/l/6fv2d49l. I’ll let Kate put things in her own words:

rfnr0wbchvfc5b385jjbvsg5nqf0qt1aJigglypuff is a calico (which we call tortoiseshell here in Australia. She was originally a country cat, but now she is semi-rural/not-quite-city cat. She is 12 years old. She is named after the Pokemon of the same name. May Gibbs is the chocolate brown guinea pig and Beatrix Potter is the tortoiseshell one. They are both short-haired and they are both 1 year old. They love eating a variety of fruit and vegetables every day. They were named after two of my favourite children’s writers.

They are all skeptics, except they believe in unicorns.

Thanks for guesting us.

Love Kate & the girls

xxxx

About Troy Loy

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Tuesday, 1:35, February 12, 2013, in Cute & Funny, Guest & Reblogged Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. So cute, thank you for sharing the pics.

    Like

  2. Thanks for having us visit. But I think Jigglypuff’s an even a bigger Diva now – if that’s possible. :)
    Also, Troy’s reader’s – here are some cute pics of Mr Eccles that I hosted. http://bookscraftsprettythings.blogspot.com.au/2012/06/cat-thursday-starring-mr-eccles.html

    Like

  3. Hi, Kate, Jigglypuff, Beatrix Potter and May Gibbs! You are all so cute. Of course, I’ve seen a lot of Jigglypuff on Cat Thursday, but it’s great to see all these candid shots of you all. I’m loving the hats! :)

    Like

  4. Aw Kate your girls are lovely! Not-quite-city cat made me smile :) Glad you have the girlies to help you get through the day and snort get everything done. If they’re anything like my herd I wish you luck ;)

    ~Anna

    Like

  5. These are such cute photos, I want a kitty kat at the moment – don’t know if my little monster Coconut would agree though!

    Like

  1. Pingback: I Wish I Didn’t Care About Anyone | My Present Self

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,047 other followers

