It is with heavy heart…


English: Grainy B&W image of supposed UFO, Pas...

English: Grainy B&W image of supposed UFO, Passaic, New Jersey Edited version of Image:PurportedUFO NewJersey 1952 07 31.gif. By Bach01. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

G’day. You all know me by my pseudo-pseudonymous handle, and for over four years now I’ve been posting on this blog on various matters, some skeptical, some personal, and sometimes atheistic, posts on these and other topics punctuated by my frequent, and to some, annoying, fractal posts.

But the drama that has shaken the Skeptical Community™ to its knees has shattered my resolve, nay, my Faith™ in Science, and sent me looking to more fertile ground for mental and spiritual sustenance that a cold, sterile, mechanistic, reductionistic, materialistic, and yes, Physicalist™ worldview cannot supply. I have sought a new paradigm to feed my hungry soul, that even the Great Old Ones could not besiege, and lo, the paradigm has shifted…The stars are right!

So, I have discovered my potential, tasted the forbidden fruit of the paranormal, and decided to renounce science, skepticism, ethics and intellectual honesty forever. No more being mean to psychics, no more Dogmatic Scientistic Closed-Mindedness™ about UFO’s™ and cryptozoological creatures, no more roundly mocking popular gurus about their lucrative book sales and seminars…I want in on the action too!

So, it is with heavy heart that I rededicate and retool this blog, saying goodbye to those I’ve met in the Skeptical Community™ and opening my mind so far as to step over that fine line I’ve drawn on the floor and embrace total, complete and utter madness!

MuaHaHaHaHa!

Yes, the stars art right, and henceforth, I shall blog on paranormal topics from a believer’s point of view and begin, without any journalistic training or professional writing ability whatsoever, and no real or relevant credentials (after all, having no qualifications on a topic means I can think outside the box and speak on it with authority, because I wasn’t conventionalized by the Establishment!), a series of books on Alternative Science™ and the start of my own religion based on my own feverish ravings of revelations from insane alien beings.

And finally, for those of you convinced I’ve finally gone over the edge and completely lost my mind…

May you all have a terrific 1st of April. ;-) G’day.

About Troy Loy

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Monday, 0:00, April 1, 2013, in Atheism, Religion & Secularism, Ravings & Rants, Skepticism & Skeptics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Well it’s not April fools day here yet. The title of your post had me worried that something awful had happened to a kitteh (or other family member). Time zones do play tricks at times.

    Like

  2. Hey!, Sometime after midnight you may want to check something I heard on WNIS today. That Hanson had refigured some of the models for climate change and announced that ground temperatures were flat for the last two decades…??!?? …..errrrr, hold on a minute, the “…say what!”… light is on. Anyway, the host referenced a news article in ‘The Austrailian’ and another in ‘The Economist’, unfortunatelythe references were not any more specific than that. I’m wondering if it was a ‘taken outof context’ error? BTW, you had me worried for a moment that Mr.Ecceles may have been hit by a car or something, or abducted by aliens. For the climate change thing, I’ll see if I find anything also and if I do I’ll send you more definate links. OH! Why after midnight?
    Because by then, the REAL Troy will have safely returned. :-)

    Like

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup for Caturday, 2013/04/06 | The Call of Troythulu

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,080 other followers

