The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup for Caturday, 2013/05/04


It appears that my college funding is safe for now — the annoyingly urgent appointment this week has been taken care of, giving me some time before other matters need attending to…

So far, I’ve finished 12 lessons in my course module in only two weeks, taking care of some essentials needed to make it in whatever college study is pursued, either online or in a live classroom environment.

I’ve been doing some fractals, of course, but mostly as a reward after study to better motivate myself — Oh, yes, and watching Doctor Who as well, going through season six, on my way to the current eps.

I’d like to spend a bit next week doing more editing on my story draft and a few ideas I’ve been playing around with for blog posts. There’s a tension going on between posting on skeptical topics and posting on things that interest me that aren’t, well, very skepticky. Not good.

That’s something that needs to be resolved.

I may not be able to blog regularly once college starts, but I’ve until the 20th of this month to enroll. Come then and afterward, I’ll post whenever reasonably possible, but lessons come before blogging depending on what the course load turns out. We’ll see.

I will keep in contact with my online community of peeps, despite my absolutely horrid social skills. You guys (and gals) are special, even if we don’t chat regularly — Who would have guessed that people I’ve never seen in real time could be so awesome?

My Bloggies

Others’ Bloggies

Science, Gnuz & Odd Stuff

Bloggy Stats

  • 127,551 sharp pairs of eyes since 2008/12/28
  • 1,893 comments posted,
  • 2,082 posts published, including this one,
  • 196 WordPress subscribers,
  • 2022 Twitter fellows,
  • 245 Tumblr fellows,
  • 19 Likes on this site’s Facebook page…

…Thanks so much! Words fail me right now.

And Still They Move (w/Ann Druyan)

About Troy Loy

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Saturday, 23:25, May 4, 2013, in Skeplinks & the Linkworthy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,054 other followers

