The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup: 2014/03/02


Radial Waves 1

Radial Waves 1

G’day, and it’s a new month. This last week was good, if a bit chilly here in the Northern Hemisphere, but wherever on the planet you live, I hope things went well for you. I’ve been fooling about on Twitter, a bit more active on there than I’ve been recently, and I’ll be doing #FFing throughout the week regardless of day.

I may be blogging for Monday and Tuesday this week, but that depends on workload and study time. Things are a bit iffy for posting during the week, but we’ll see.

I’d like to start new blog drafts while adding to those I have already saved on file, and I’ll be working on new large print-quality fractal about 3×3 ft to 5×5 ft, while doing research for a friend of mine — the process of finding the material is complete, until newer and better data comes along, of course. Only the scouring of details, followed by the organization and presentation of data remains to be done.

The cats are being their usual ebil selves, with Mister Eccles taking up most of my desk chair as I type this. As for the ‘Iko Iko’ parody posted this last Wednesday, the Dixie Cups et.al. have my apologies for mangling a perfectly good song with hideously unspeakable Lovecraftian madness.

Talotaa frang!

My Weekly Blogs Roundup

Roundup of The Other Blogs

The Odd, the Strange & the Sciencey

Weekly Blog Stats

  • 140,882 pageviews total,
  • 2,079 comments posted,
  • 2,298 entries posted, including this one,
  • 230 WordPress and email subscribers,
  • 2,125 Twitter fellows,
  • …and 533 Tumblr fellows

Last Week’s “I F***ing Love Science”

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Troythulu

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Sunday, 1:20, March 2, 2014, in Roundups and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. is that a baby porcupine or hedgehog?

    Like

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,102 other followers

