Fractals of the Week: City of Glass 2: Phase R’lyeh


G’day. This installment sees the first release of some new images for this project, with the city being, unfortunately, not a fractal version NYC, much less Gotham, but Cthulhu’s hometown of R’lyeh and all the non-Euclidean strangeness that goes maddeningly with it.

I’m dedicating this installment of fractal oddness to my friend Christopher Rice, AKA @Ravenpenny, who’s not been feeling very well lately, with hope for a speedy recovery. Get well soon, guy. We can game anytime.

I’m releasing a free wallpaper with this installment below. Feel free to rip, and click to embiggen.

So, on with the glassy luminescent weirdness…It’s time to roll a Sanity check!

Image 1

image 2

image 3

This image has been released into the public domain, and is free of charge.

This image has been released into the public domain, and is free of charge.

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author,created by

way of  Mandelbulber, Fractal Domains, Ultra Fractal , and Mandelbulb 3D and are copyright 2014 by Troy Loy.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Troy Loy

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Thursday, 0:05, April 3, 2014, in Fractals & Fractionality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Troy, I just love these fractals. Are you sure I can just copy them and hang them on my wall?

    Like

  2. mind blowing Troy! it gave a feeling of calm and coolness in burning Kolkata :)

    Like

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup: 2014/04/06 | The Call of Troythulu

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,081 other followers

