Fractals of the Week: City of Glass 2, the Mirror Realm


G’day, and Mighty Thor’s day, as I bring you the next set of images from City of Glass 2. I’ve been looking at ways to help myself keep track of my projects online and off, as many with my sort of disorder have difficulty focusing on tasks, and as you well know, I’m no exception.

I’ve found that it’s not so much related to memory as it is with attention and ability to focus, so I’m working to improve that. There’s a book I’m reading by cognitive psychologist Fiona McPherson, ‘Planning to Remember,’ addressing that sort of thing,…

…and while I’m normally very suspicious of anything related to the self-help industry unless it’s based on passably solid research (Science!!), and this seems to be just that. But what’s this got to do with fractals?

I’ve decided that a fun way to improve my focus and the ability to block out distractions when switching between tasks would be to use my fractal hobby — as a small part of a larger programme, to improve the quality of my work through practice to an expert level, and help improve through training the efficiency of my brain’s executive functions.

This week’s images represent a portion of that effort, and like last week, I’m posting below another public domain image…just click to embiggen and feel free to rip!

image1

image2

image3

This image has been released into the public domain and is free of charge. Click to embiggen.

This image has been released into the public domain and is free of charge. Click to embiggen.

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author,created by

way of  Mandelbulber, Fractal Domains, Ultra Fractal , and Mandelbulb 3D and are copyright 2014 by Troy Loy.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Troy Loy

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Thursday, 0:07, April 10, 2014, in Fractals & Fractionality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup: 2014/04/14 | The Call of Troythulu

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,054 other followers

