The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup: 2014/05/18


Web of Crystal Minds

Web of Crystal Minds

G’day, and happy Sunday. I’m on fractal hiatus for the duration of this week, at the least. I need a serious break to avoid long-term burnout, and to spend time elsewhere to further develop my SF universe. I had a chat with my friend and GM @Ravenpenny, after this Caturday’s GURPS game, and we discussed some ideas for a group of powerful alien beings in the Gods of Terra SF setting, the Nine Who are One.

I wish to do a series of blog posts starting this week for dealing with each of them in detail, with new material on the King of Shards, featured in a recent Friga’s Day Fiction post. So I’ll keep up productivity in other ways, but at least until next Sunday morning, there will be no new fractals being generated.

I may do a Throwback Thursday version of Fractals of the Week, of some of the better early images from the archives not yet featured here…I know I have them on disk, somewhere…

I’m trying something a little different with this installment of the Roundup, for the first link list, only one post published in a given week from any one of my own blogs, and one recent post from each of the blogs [or bloggers] I follow…

Also,

I also shall be doing more skeptically-themed posts now, and none of those all too-frequently overdone posts on deductive logic vs. inductive logic…

…Those are in distressingly over-trod territory and they bore even me to Elder Thing tears. And it takes a LOT to bore me.

It will be good to get back to working more productively on fractals in time, but I can’t do that when I get cross with the programs, intensely frustrated, and get stuck in a rut from inexorable forces of habit.

So habits of thought I must break and transcend, as suggested in a recent course lecture on nurturing creative thinking skills, so habits I shall break, or my eldritch online pseudonym isn’t Troythulu.

Talotaa frang.

The Weekly Blogs Roundup

Other’s Blogs

The Odd, the Strange & the Sciencey

A little irreverent humor from the Damsels of Dorkington…Spot the Atheist!

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Troy Loy

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Sunday, 1:19, May 18, 2014, in Skeplinks & the Linkworthy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,054 other followers

