Fractals of the Week: Collages du Jour


G’day. This week, I’ve got some collages to post, made from some of my favorite classic images, and many of them from parameter sets that no longer exist in my folders. I’m toying with the idea of a webcomic consisting entirely of fractal images, which would seem to lend themselves nicely to SF or fantasy themes. I’ll provide here a few that look as though they could be a collection of action frames in a hypothetical comic.

Work on notes is coming along well, and I’m almost done with the final touches on twelve sets of quiz notes for Peek, to be synched with my tablet when complete. The formatting is much smoother, and all that a few of the sets need now are additional entries to finish them. Yay!

I’ve a game today, so I’ll not be staying up late into the morning as…sleep, n’ stuffs…must be taken care of. I must be alert for the game, and for a recording session later that night after cleanup’s finished.

So, here are the images…

image 5image 6image 7image 8image 9image 10image 11image 12

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author,created via  Mandelbulber, Fractal Domains, Ultra Fractal , and Mandelbulb 3D and are copyright 2014 by Troy Loy.

About Troy Loy

I seek to learn through this site and others how to better my ability as a person and my skill at using my reason and understanding to best effect. I do fractal artwork as a hobby, and I'm working to develop it to professional levels, though I've a bit to go till I reach that degree of skill! This is a crazy world we're in, but maybe I can do a little, if only that, to make it a bit more sane than it otherwise would be.

Posted on Thursday, 0:00, June 19, 2014, in Fractals & Fractionality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. they are amazing Troy, yes, you can tell a story through them… all the best

    Like

  2. that my dear friend is certainly a good news, what happened to the sticky post you were about to place in your blog to make your other blogs easily accessible?

    Like

    • I was actually planning to have a separate blog, though used as a static page, to put all ten links. The idea was to use images, each hot linked to its own blog, in place of text links. The images haven’t been finished, though I’ve already selected a good candidate for the page’s theme when it goes public. The blog to be used for that is currently used for diagnosing problems on the other blogs.

      The images to be hot linked are being specially made using pictures of cute little “chibi” cthulhus by a friend of mine. I’ll set everything up when she’s finished and sends them.

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      Like

  3. i will wait… by the way is there some story behind kestalusrealm- the name?

    Like

    • Yes, there is. Many years ago, I had created a character named Kestalus Magnus while taking Latin classes in school, who was a sort of antihero in some of my early fiction, much of it now lost. He had become the emperor of humanity in the distant future, and evolved over the three decades, eventually being replaced entirely by the Mirus, my reluctant cosmic exterminator. My brother had suggested that I use “Kestalus’s Realm” for the name of my first Macintosh computer’s hard disk. It was on December 28, 2008 that I created this blog from a now defunct site, and used that in this site’s URL before Magnus morphed into the Mirus.

      Like

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup: 2014/06/22 | The Call of Troythulu

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,041 other followers

