Daily Archives: Tuesday, 17:43, May 31, 2011

Hey, Peeps, a Change of Plans for Teh Bloggy Roll


I’ve hit upon a better idea than what I discussed in (This Post, Click Me), and decided to keep the inactive blog links active onsite, putting them together with the archived sites, since in a lot of cases, they overlap.

I’ve created a new blog list for these sites just below the main list, and will not be using the standard blogroll widget as originally planned, instead using the feeds widgets as per the main site list, since I find them more versatile for my evil purposes…

Heh Heh Heh…

I intend to modify the URLs in each link to allow opening a new window or tab when they are clicked on, to make navigation between sites more convenient.

I’m a little (no, a lot!) clueless on the proper coding of the URLs to do this, so I’m open to any helpful input on that.

I won’t be posting updates on the site tomorrow, but working on the links to other sites, including a lot of new ones, and some old favorites relinked to, now that I’ve cleaned out my browser bookmarks of any sites that no longer seem to exist.

When and if any inactive site ever becomes active again, I’ll move it up to the main list, of course.

Thanks for your patience in this, and I’m always open to suggestions from you all on how to improve this site, evolving in an almost Darwinian fashion as it is.

TED – Derek Sivers: Weird, or just different?


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,974 other followers

