TED – Jack Horner: Building a dinosaur from a chicken


A renowned paleontologist discusses his ideas on recreating dinosaurs by the activation of dormant ancestral genes in living birds, such as the ‘Chickenosaurus.’ This makes me think of a joke I once had on the front page of this blog, in my avatar widget: “I found out what killed the dinosaurs…It was suicide. A time traveler went back sixty-five million years ago and told them that they would evolve into chickens.” I know…*Groan* Anyway, enjoy the talk.

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

