Taking a Breaky…Slowing Down a Wee Bit…


I’ll be taking a hiatus on posting here for a few days after this entry is queued to pop up online, since I have been getting a little sloppy in my presentation of material on this site (again!): I’ve just noticed, and had to correct the fact, that I didn’t complete the title of yesterday’s Web Links Sceptique, failing put the post’s issue date after the “for” in the permalink header.

The mere fact that I posted it in the wee hours of the morning is no excuse, and it embarrasses me to no end when this happens. 😦

I think I post more often than is healthy for me on this site, and lately it shows.

I’m going to slow down a bit, though of course I’m keeping this site active, so I can put more time into my studies, working on my novella (NOT ones named Steve, Bob & Jay, I might add…), and a free E-Book I’m working on for publishing on this site collecting my best self-written posts on the Call through 2009.

There’s a lot of real world stuff that needs to be dealt with more directly, since things like studying and raising a rapidly-embiggening kitten can be a damper on one’s free time, time often spent blogging.

Also, you all, or most of you at least, I’ll assume have real lives and maybe follow several other blogs, so this will be a bit less of a strain on your inboxes, less stuff to keep track of, freeing up more of your time for all of those essential things YOU need to get done.

Thank you all, my kind, gentle, and constructively critical readers, I’m hoping this will be a win/win situation for all of us.

One thought on “Taking a Breaky…Slowing Down a Wee Bit…

  1. Hell, take a break. i’ve been doing it so much lately (and not on purpose). Just don’t stop, buddy. The more the merrier. We need more skeptical and atheist blogs not less. fo sho take care of your life, and the kitten, but understand we (you and I ) belong to something bigger than ourselves. Team Atheist, yo.

    Enjoy your break, homie,

    Kriss

    Like

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

