CURIOSITY HAS LANDED! First Images From Mars


At around 1:31 am this morning, I saw the furious tweeting and internet frenzy on the landing of Mars Science Lab, AKA Curiosity, on the Red Planet. This, I thought to myself, is a historic moment that I’ve been waiting to see for the last few months!

To quote a meme featuring Neil deGrasse Tyson…

“I’m sorry, I can’t hear you over the sound of how awesome science is.”

I wasn’t even sure I could get to sleep earlier this morning…the collective nerdgasm on Twitter was just that intense.

Fantastic!

One thought on “CURIOSITY HAS LANDED! First Images From Mars

  1. Pingback: Troythulu’s Weekly Gnuz and Lynx Roundup for August 10, 2012 « The Call of Troythulu

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

