The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup for Caturday, 2013/06/08


Neil deGrasse Tyson at The Amazing Meeting 6.
Neil deGrasse Tyson at The Amazing Meeting 6. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

G’day. I’m taking a break from a few things to allow for study and for research on a project of mine, and to recover from the recent funeral service I attended this last Wednesday. That includes much live posting on this blog, though I’ll continue to update it with queued posts.

I’m experimenting with Mandelbulber again and learning new tricks with Fractal Domains, so I’m keeping myself busy reading and generating images. As I type this, I’m at the game shop getting ready to review notes and take new ones from my literary and creative writing courses, both quite good so far, and I’ll post reviews of them when they are completed, or perhaps do those of individual lectures as I finish studying from them, which should be fun. 😉

My sympathies go out to twitterer @Ravenpenny and his family on the passing of his grandmother, and a shoutout to my friends Kate, Kari and Stu Barton in thanks for their fantastic support this week.

Peeps like you make this oblate spheroid of a planet go ’round.

Talotaa Frang.

Bloggies

Others’ Bloggies

Gnuz & Odd Stuff

Bloggy Stats

  • 129,290 pageviews,
  • 1920 comments approved (deleted intra-site pingbacks),
  • 2,123 posts published as of this update,
  • 210 awesome WordPress & email subscribers,
  • 2,040 Twitter fellows,
  • 19 Likes on this site’s FB page,
  • and 272 Tumblr fellows.

Thank you all!

Amazing Resonance experiment!

Buzz Aldrin & Thomas Dolby Perform “She Blinded me with Science”

reblogged from…

Token Skeptic

xkcd: Nomenclature