Fractals of the Week: New MB3D OSX-periments

G’day, and may fractal dust bunnies never get cross with you! This week I updated my copy of Mandelbulb 3d, and found the new version much less trying on what little patience I have.

It’s much better, much more stable, and familiar in it’s layout to reduce the need to adapt much, except for the handling of the settings and ease of using it; the older version tended to seize up on me, getting rather cranky if I pressed the merest thing on my keyboard.

*Rrrroar!*

Well, this morning’s images are all MB3D creations from new parameter files I created by combining different fractal types. I’ll be using this software much more often than I have now that I actually enjoy working with it.

Talotaa frang.

Grymm's Grin
Grymm’s Grin
BioChalice
BioChalice
Upside-Downside
Upside-Downside
The Norn
The Norn
Facade in Silver
Facade in Silver

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author,created by way of  Mandelbulber, Fractal Domains, Ultra Fractal , and Mandelbulb 3D and are copyright 2014 by Troy Loy.

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.