The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup: 2014/07/27


Buzz Aldrin walks on the moon, July 20, 1969
Buzz Aldrin walks on the moon, July 20, 1969 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

G’day, and good morning this Sunday! I’m scheduling this post so I can get more sleep than the previous evening. I was awakened by a drunk neighbor shouting incoherently outside, and so have been in somewhat of a pissy mood, and that’s no good for online activity. No worries, then.

I’ve completed three lectures on the 5th disc of political theory lectures, which is good, and this month’s end, coming up, I’ll be updating the pages on the blogs.

I’m not sure how successful yesterday’s Caturday’s Astrophenia was at adding cats, which only a couple of pics of the local Feline Overlords, so maybe I’ll add pics from Cheezburger.com and other sites, with attribution and permission where necessary. Cat videos would be cool too.

I’ve been working on new parameter sets for Ultra Fractal of the sorts of images used and described in Indra’s Pearls: The Vision of Felix Klein, and those are working out well. I’ve not much really big planned for this week, but I’ll keep busy nonetheless.

May you never be out-logicked by Evil Spock…and,

Talotaa frang.

The Blogs

The Other Blogs

The Odd, the Gnuz & the Sciencey

Weekly Blog Stats: This Site & Linked Venues:

See this blog’s About page for Monthly Stats.

  • Posts Currently Published: 2,236
  • Weekly Pageviews: 247
  • Total Pageviews: 147,263
  • Comments Approved: 2,222
  • Facebook Page Likes: 30
  • WordPress & Email Subscribers: 251 (Thank you, and welcome, new readers!)
  • Tumblr Fellows: 602
  • Twitter Fellows: 2,176

Public Lectures: Astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson

4 thoughts on “The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup: 2014/07/27”

Comments are closed.