The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup: 2014/08/10


English: Tooth of megalodon (Carcharocles mega...
English: Tooth of megalodon (Carcharocles megalodon) with ruler for scale Deutsch: Zahn von Megalodon (Carcharocles megalodon) mit Maßstab zum Vergleich (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Good morning and happy Sunday. I’m trying out being a bit more sparing with the news items this week, and getting used to the new week. Yesterday, I’ve completed new fractal memes for haiku I’ve composed on some of the iconic characters of the Gods of Terra SF setting and shall be working on more of those throughout the next few days on study breaks.

I’ll be more active this week than before with the amount of free time I’ve made, and that includes more activity on more of my blogs that need it. Interspersed with this will be more viewing of lectures, as I’ve now three courses to complete, and notes to work on, but each in their own work period.

Today during my daytime waking period (such as that is, as I’m more active at night) I’ll be taking vids and pics of the cats, without the dreaded Red Dot, though that would have been fun.

I really enjoyed Nimbus’s visit last week, and it was a blast to see him chasing poor Mr Eccles, and jumping on his head. Eccles has really mellowed as he’s gotten older, still energetic for his age, but no match for an ebil kitten.

May you all have a great week ahead of you.

Talotaa frang.

The Blogs

The Other Blogs

The Odd, the Gnuz & the Sciencey

Weekly Blog Stats: This Site & Linked Venues:

See this blog’s About page for Monthly Stats.

  • Posts Currently Published: 2,246
  • Weekly Pageviews: 233
  • Total Pageviews: 147,876
  • Comments Approved: 2,262
  • Facebook Page Likes: 30
  • WordPress & Email Subscribers: 259
  • Tumblr Fellows: 611
  • Twitter Fellows: 2,173

Muse: Supermassive Black Hole (original music video)

via a friend, twitterer @LLStarlight

