The Call’s Gnuz & Lynx Roundup | 2015.08.16

Whelp, I’m going to be busy this next evening, preparing blogs, studying, and giving myself two-hour breaks from the Internet for much-needed reading.

This last week has been excellent, if a bit restful… Perhaps that’s what I’ve needed for a while, but things need doing, even leisure time to punctuate spurts of activity.

I’m now doing mindfulness practice upon waking daily and in the evening, to provide those little periods of quiet and solitude that have come to mean so much to me.

There are things that issue forth from thought in moments like that, occasionally frightful but generally useful and interesting to work with before committing them to pen and paper.

I find that often the best ideas flow from such states, though care is needed not to see too far too soon. I suppose that’s a side-effect of reading some of the Weird Tale fiction I have.

May things go well for you all this new week, and…

Talotaa frang.

The Blogs

The Odd, the Gnuz & the Sciencey

Weekly Blog Stats:

  • Posts Currently Published: 2,380
  • Weekly Pageviews: 243
  • Total Pageviews: 162,153
  • Comments Count: 2306
  • This blog’s Facebook Likes: 40
  • WordPress & Email Subscribers: 290
  • Tumblr Fellows: 1,226
  • Twitter Fellows: 2,271

Timelike

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

