Fractal of the Week | Egads! Phractal Phearsomosity


G’day. I present another wallpaper from my ongoing project of adapting new parameter files to see better use in their continued evolution, the selective pressures mostly involving a negative correlation between the continued viability of a preset and the time it takes to outlive its productive fitness in producing novel images that I dislike less than those before.

With a few false starts this week, as I must restart the image originally planned for this installment from scratch, I’ve generated the one below. That setback is actually a huge benny in disguise, as I can now not only create it almost from scratch, but I’ll use the Monte Carlo option (from here on, MC) to make said image, now projected as next week’s piece, even clearer and crisper-looking than the original version. Use of MB3D’s MC option takes a long time to render a piece, but the result is in my prior experience with it much better.

This piece is 1600 x 1200 pixels large, and it is my least-disliked of the successful images produced this week. Click to macronormify.

MB3D50987608765

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author, created via a variety of apps and unless otherwise stated are copyright 2015 by Troy Loy. I hereby permit the free, noncommercial use of these images, as long as proper credit is given for them.

2 thoughts on “Fractal of the Week | Egads! Phractal Phearsomosity”

Comments are closed.