Fractal of the Week | Weave


G’day! This week’s image is a large wallpaper, 3840 x 3840 pixels, uploaded to my deviantART page. It vaguely reminds me a little of Celtic knotwork using alligator hide, from its color and pebbly texture. I’ll be using its preset for a Monte Carlo option image of a different color, and maybe a different region of the figure. This one was a Mandelbox mod, and I’ll explore it further as a Julia box surface using variations of the seed coordinates.

What might result?

I think I’d do well to find out!

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author, created via a variety of apps and unless otherwise stated are copyright 2015 by Troy Loy. I hereby permit the free, noncommercial use of these images, as long as proper credit is given for them.

