The Call’s Gnuz & Lynx Roundup | 2015.09.20


English: Brihadeeswarar temple in Thanjavur, T...

English: Brihadeeswarar temple in Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

G’day! This last week and weekend blogging has been a bit slow, and so has study. I’ve been working on rearranging stuff in my room, and in the house, to prepare for tomorrow’s upgrade to my room’s workspace, a new desk purchased for my birthday. I’ve also been celebrating my birthday, first with friends at the local zoo on Caturday and earlier today with family at a seafood spot in Virginia Beach. There shall be pics for Tuesday.

I’m taking care of the final preparations tonight, and will have to unplug the electronics in my room to move the old computer desk out of my room and into the kitchen. All must be ready before I get to bed for the night. I’ll get up and ready for it tomorrow morning.

Study as been slow for another reason as well. I’ve discovered that it has been hampered, though not completely, by a perfect trifecta, a sort of Unholy Triad, of procrastination (which I should put off for as long as I can 😉 ), a lack of deep focus on individual study units, and overthinking the content of the lessons instead of taking them simply as they are. It is much more than merely a problem of time-management. I have plenty of time as it is. Now that I’ve identified the enemy, I may deal with them as ruthlessly as possible. The mindfulness lessons I’m taking ought to be a useful tool to that end.

TfTkTts.

The Blogs

The Cool, the Gnuz & the Science

The Blog Stats:

  • Posts Currently Published: 2,429
  • Total Pageviews: 163,316
  • Comments Count: 2,359
  • This blog’s Facebook Likes: 40
  • WordPress & Email Subscribers: 292
  • Tumblr Fellows: 1,279
  • Twitter Fellows: 2,274

The Wonders of Pluto

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

