Fractal of the Week | Indra’s Spheres


Good evening! Here, I use another formula, a coloring algorithm that renders Kleinian groups in 3-D, to generate a new wallpaper, 1,280 x 960 pixels in size, with the graceful spirals so cool to see for images of this fractal type, described in detail in the book Indra’s Pearls. It’s been a while since I’ve worked with these, and I’m testing out ways to use this formula set for even larger images. Let’s see what can be done without making my computer cranky…

Double-click the image to translargify.

TfTkTts.

Indras_Spheres_1

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author, created via a variety of apps and unless otherwise stated are copyright 2015 by Troy Loy. I hereby permit the free, noncommercial use of these images, as long as proper credit is given for them.

One thought on “Fractal of the Week | Indra’s Spheres”

Comments are closed.