The Call’s Gnuz & Lynx Roundup | 2015.11.01


বাংলা: ঢাকা শহরের ঢাকেশ্বরী মন্দির এ দূর্গা পূ...

বাংলা: ঢাকা শহরের ঢাকেশ্বরী মন্দির এ দূর্গা পূজা উদযাপন। উৎস: http://www.Flickr.com/photos/bdgamer/52476611/ Credits: Photo taken by Rajiv Ashrafi (http://www.flickr.com/photos/bdgamer and BDGamer http://www.bdgamers.net). Used with permission of author. For details of the permission email, see User:Ragib/photopermissions#Rajiv_Ashrafi. Category:ঢাকা (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Good morning. As you’ve seen, I’m back to posting as of a couple of days ago and I’ve updated my blogging schedule for this month. I’ve revised my study periods, not for a mere monthly cycle, but for semesters of 15-18 weeks, with Bengali study being given priority for the rest of this year. This allows for days when other duties prevent study, and keeps my goals realistic. Depending on my progress, Bengali study will continue for one or perhaps two more semesters before I resume studying Tamil, and afterward Hindi, and so on. I’d like to study Sanskrit as well, but that’s just too much to concern myself with at this moment. I’ll do that only after I get to advanced proficiency with one or more, preferably all three, of the other languages.

To clarify what I intend to do, at least in this site, here is the current (updated) blogging schedule, as I was probably a bit vague on this in the previous Gnuz & Lynx Roundup.

There shall be one, sometimes two, or maybe three, entries published here every other day, possible consecutive days being Saturday and Sunday if I post both the Caturday’s Astrophenia and this installment on the same weekend. The other, formerly weekday-specific posts will be varied by day and the appropriate title, with a mix of fiction pieces, the new Ubi Dubitas… limited series of skeptical posts, a weekly or biweekly fractal entry, Mr. Eccles Presents, MetaCognitions, Lost in Translation, Future Fluff and Eldritch Nine, the occasional poem, any filk song parodies I complete (like the Enya Trains and Winter Rains piece currently pending) along with more freeform entries without any particular format or topic nature.

Yes, this is a skeptical blog, but one not to be bound too rigidly to subject matter.

This installment has an obvious Halloween bias in the links, so click on what interests or amuses you. It’s time for a new month, with new challenges. Let’s face them together.

Talotaa frang, Talotaa kas, Talotaa tranga suulat.

The Blogs

The Odd, the Cool, the Gnuz & the Science

The Blog Stats:

  • Posts Currently Published: 2455
  • Total Pageviews: 164,718
  • Comments Count: 2384
  • This blog’s Facebook Likes: 40
  • WordPress & Email Subscribers: 292
  • Tumblr Fellows: 1368
  • Twitter Fellows: 2281

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

