Fractals of the Week | Comments from the Fractal Gallery


G’day! This morning, I’ve choe, er, I mean six images almost fresh out of the rendering window, uploaded to deviantART, and a fun lot they were to play with! I’m also working on ways to integrate my mindfulness practice with fractal play, using the process of making fractals to more closely experience whatever goes on in the present moment. I’ll let you know how that goes once I experiment a bit! These images are from recently or newly renovated preset files, those files storing all the information needed to generate the image before saving it as JPEG or, in the case of these pieces, PNG files suited for a media reader. I rarely use TIFF or BMP files, and the PNG format is often better suited for my purposes, with JPEGs used when I need to be economical on storage limits for collections of files or uploading limits and can afford to risk minor data loss without causing artifacts that detract from image quality.

Enjoy the week, everyone, and I’ll do my best to make it a good one!

TfTkTts.

Over the Spimescape
Illumined
Ascent
Before Reason’s Light
Hardcase
Protectoid

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author, created via a variety of apps and unless otherwise stated are copyright 2015 by Troy Loy. I hereby permit the free, noncommercial use of these images, as long as proper credit is given for them.

2 thoughts on “Fractals of the Week | Comments from the Fractal Gallery”

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

