Fractals of the Week | Attack of the Mandelboxes from Outerspace


Vanakkam, Namaskar, Slamalaikum, Namaste, or just plain G’day! These monstrosities were made over the last week or so, some experimentation with reconditioned presets.

I’ve been making new some old parameter sets, changing numbers around to make them somewhat satisfactory. I’ve uploaded these to my deviantART page, and hotlinked them here in all their glorious techno-hideousness.

In going through their respective presets, there were a number of things that needed fixing to make them viable, and who knows, I may have succeeded.

Time, and future trials with the preset files will tell.

Enjoy this Thursday. I’ve a game later today, so I may be already in bed by the time this publishes.

So, in proper Soruggon

…TfTkTts.

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author, created via a variety of apps and unless otherwise stated are copyright 2015 by Troy Loy. I hereby permit the free, noncommercial use of these images, as long as proper credit is given for them.

2 thoughts on “Fractals of the Week | Attack of the Mandelboxes from Outerspace

    • “namaskar” Thanks. I’m making progress on Bengali, though it’s slow going. I’m able to read things written in all the letters of the basic script and a few conjuncts, and I’m learning more conjuncts as I go. The texts I use have a limited vocabulary, and there are minor differences between the texts in the transliterations used and pronunciation. I did get one of those huge Oxford English-Bengali dictionaries that include the script and phonetics of many more words, and that’s seeing heavy use. It would be nice if I could plug into a machine and upload everything about Bengali into my brain ready for practice in seconds, but things don’t work that way, at least not until the machine overlords take over the world or some such silliness. >

      Like

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

