Fractals of the Week | From the Bleeding Edge of Chaos


Screen Shot 2015-11-27 at 13.38.40G’day. This installment features some new wallpapers, uploaded directly to WP, from recently created custom presets. These were fun to create, and represent the use of hybrid formulas involving in some combination Mandelboxes and Mixpinski formulas.

I’m taking this week and next to practice on and consolidate my learning so far in Bengali, concluding the first semester of study in seven weeks after, then moving on to the next period of eighteen weeks. I’ll keep you updated as I make suitable progress. Right now I’m focusing on vocabulary and script practice by hand, working on my penmanship and writing speed.

But on my break periods between study, I’ve been creating scads of new presets for cool images to post, rebuilding old presets to newer and better ones, and working once again on a project I’ve just returned to as of yesterday; the completion of my first color portrait of my Gods of Terra character, the Rani of Stars. I’ve completed the first hand-inked drafts, and now have the digital file set aside for later and more extensive editing; the lines, some of the color, and adding the Rani’s star-field before posting the final image. I’m looking forward to getting back to it over the next few days.

So, here are the favorites of my collection for the week. Have fun with these, and as always…

Tf.Tk.Tts.

MB3d114B8654645

MB3d114B865469

MB3d114B8654646

MB3d114B86547

MB3d114B8654647

MB3d114B8654648

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author, created via a variety of apps and unless otherwise stated are copyright 2016 by Troy Loy. I hereby permit the free, noncommercial use of these images, as long as proper credit is given for them.

2 thoughts on “Fractals of the Week | From the Bleeding Edge of Chaos

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

