The Call Bulletins | Spring Break & February Blogcation


Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 00.56.52

G’day! This week I’m officially on the equivalent of spring break, and so will take time off from studying new units and chapters of my Bengali texts, though continuing to revise and practice on all previously learned material. Yes, this is a bit shorter than the full 18 weeks of the first semester, but I’m going on break early to prevent burnout, and give myself time to fully consolidate my previous learning. I’ll be extending the next semester period by a few weeks to make up for that, and once that’s finished, pick up on my study of Tamil for two semesters, then afterward, Hindi for the same amount of total time. Part of that practice, of course, involves regularly listening to online radio stations using the language being studied. So that would involve radio stations located in, say, West Bengal or Bangladesh for now. There’s one located in Dhaka that I like to listen to at night, Radio Dhoni 91.2fm.

Fun stuff!

I’m also going on blogcation this week, perhaps for several weeks, but that depends. I’d like to pick up the pace of my posting schedule, but that must wait until I take care of other projects currently under my belt. I won’t be completely absent from the site, or from my other blogs as I regrettably have been during the last few months, it’s just the the posting of updates on this site will be less regular than usual. I’m hoping this also lets me resume updates on The Checkerboards of the Gods, and my personal blog, the Prank Call of Troythulu, as well as this site’s hub-page, The Unspeakable Blogs. I’ll resume regular posting…well, I’ll keep you updated on that when the new posting schedule is ready to launch.

See you then!

Tf.Tk.Tts.

