The Call Bulletins | Death to the Blogcation

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 00.56.52

I’m still on blogcation, but have decided to end it and resume regular posting with the next Caturday’s Astrophenia on March 19 of this year. I’m still on a kinda-sorta study break, at least on new study units of my Bengali texts and previously uncovered material, but am fully engaged in overlearning material not yet mastered. My penmanship with the graceful script is less unutterably horrible than before, but my writing speed still needs much work.

I’ve decided to update this and my other WP blogs’ themes to something more device friendly to those readers and other site visitors with dodgy Internet connections, something a bit more minimalist that puts less strain on bandwidth, with fewer widgets. The current candidate for the new theme is Flounder, the same one used by my blogs’ hub page, The Unspeakable Blogs. The preview screenshot taken for this site is below:

Flounder_Theme_CoT

I’m uncertain on an precise posting schedule for my sites, but I shall resume posting often on this blog and on others as I have material ready. Rest assured, and this goes to all of my subscribers, that I’ll try to avoid overwhelming your inboxes!

I’m currently working on additions to the Poetry Styles & Forms page, particularly a section on septets, or seven-line poems, will add an entry for 13 word stories, a form popularized by SF writer S.A. Barton, and have cleaned up the Stuff Kai’Siri Say page. There are also entries requiring updating before being republished. I’ll continue updating pages and other features of the site over the next couple of weeks.

Tf.Tk.Tts.

One thought on “The Call Bulletins | Death to the Blogcation

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

