The Call’s Gnuz & Lynx Roundup | Mother’s Day 2016 Special


 

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 14.33.09

Good morning! Things have been busy this week, as I’m working on my touch-typing skills and studying to correct my weak points in Bengali script; the incredibly graceful but difficult conjunct letters (well, difficult for foreigner Ingreji speakers like me…). These letters combine short groups of consonants in one letter, and which join in what letter are not always apparent from the conjunct’s shape. But that’s cool, because the challenge makes it interesting and fun. I’ve created two virtual decks of flashcards, and started retrieval-practice sessions to learn by testing myself on the first such deck. So far, I’ve successfully recalled 117 letters twice, and 5 letters once, so I’ll work on recalling all four times in a row before continuing with the next deck. So, on other matters, (whispers) I’ve got a surprise for the Parental Unit™ this Sunday, while trying to get the new cat to stop snubbing her–rotten little beast! Ricky still seems reclusive, only coming out of his crypt at sundown to feast on the kibble of the living…well, at least he’s adorable even though hiding through much of the day! So, as I’m going through a disc of lectures, I bid you all to have an awesome, or at least a survivable, Sunday, and a good week ahead.

Stay brilliant!

Tf.Tk.Tts.

The Blogs

The Odd, the Cool, the Gnuz & the Science

The Blog Stats:

  • Posts Currently Online: 2547
  • Total Pageviews: 171,362
  • Comments Count: 2505
  • This blog’s Facebook Likes: 39
  • WordPress & Email Subscribers: 303
  • Tumblr Fellows: 1588
  • Twitter Fellows: 2341

A. R. Rahman: “Jiya Jale” (Dil Se) Berklee Indian Ensemble (cover)

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

