The Call Bulletins | 2016.05.19

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 00.56.52

Namaskar.

I’m mostly done blogging for this week, and have decided to cancel some of the paid options for this site, namely the ‘No Ads’ and ‘Media File’ subscriptions. So, the ads that WordPress shows on its unpaid sites with renew later next year. It’s good though, that in the nearly 8 years I’ve posted on this site only 29% of the total space for media files has been filled by all of the images and PDFs I’ve uploaded. I’ve decided to use the funds freed up from this to expand my Patreon support for the artists, writers, podcasters, and bloggers I follow and sometimes share from here.

I’m currently working on a draft for the Bengali edition of Lost in Translation, which will be scheduled for posting when complete, sometime next week. I’ve lately been setting up quizzes for my Bengali lessons, for both catch-up work on earlier material as I’m going over now, plus the next set of study units I’ll engage with when the next 18 week semester begins later this summer. These quizzes have been set with notifications, so that each Friday night one of each in the set will pop into my inbox, ready to be completed before moving onto the next week’s study unit.

Tf. Tk. Tts.

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

