Fractal of the Week | Brains in Spaaace!

Screen Shot 2015-11-27 at 13.33.05

Namaskar. I’ve been busy with study, working on notes, and creating new presets for MB3d now that I’ve finished resizing older ones to economize on file space, and this so far is my favorite of the bunch. It’s a truly alien-looking object that I’ve rendered as a 1600×900 wallpaper. This seems a good starting point for a larger print-sized image. I’m keeping this one’s basic preset with fewer edits than I thought might be needed during this first render shown here. Double-click to embiggen.

Boltzmann

Boltzmann

All JPEG, PNG & GIF images in this post are original works by the author, created via a variety of apps and unless otherwise stated are copyright 2016 by Troy Loy. I hereby permit the free, noncommercial use of these images, with proper attribution or a link back to the original source. Thank you!

Commenting below. No spam or trolling, or my cats will be angry.

